Wild Blue Wonder

Wild Blue Wonder

Paperback (07 Apr 2020)

  • $12.78
Add to basket

Includes delivery to USA

10+ copies available online - Usually dispatched within 2-3 weeks

Other sellers available

Synopsis

It's the rarest author who can pull off laugh-out-loud hilarious, profound, and breathlessly romantic, all in the most sparkling prose. That shortlist includes Rainbow Rowell, Nicola Yoon, and now, Carlie Sorosiak.--Jeff Zentner, Morris Award-winning author of The Serpent King and Goodbye Days

Last June, the summer camp Quinn's family owns in Winship, Maine, was still a magical place. A place where wild blueberries grew no matter the season, a legendary sea monster lurked in the waters, and Quinn fell in love with her best friend, Dylan. Then the accident happened.

Now it's winter, the magic has drained from Quinn's life, and she knows it's her fault. But the new boy in town, Alexander, doesn't see her as the monster she believes herself to be. As Quinn lets herself open up again, she begins to understand the truth about love, loss, and monsters--real and imagined.

Perfect for fans of Morgan Matson, Jenny Han, and Jandy Nelson, this wondrous novel was proclaimed "a striking examination of love--of friends, of family, of self--as well as of grief" by ALA Booklist in a starred review.

Book information

ISBN: 9780062564009
Publisher: HarperCollins
Imprint: Harperteen
Pub date:
DEWEY: FIC
Language: English
Number of pages: 368
Weight: 249g
Height: 203mm
Width: 137mm
Spine width: 25mm