Weeds

Weeds In Defense of Nature's Most Unloved Plants

Paperback (26 Jun 2012)

  • $18.19
Add to basket

Includes delivery to USA

10+ copies available online - Usually dispatched within 7 days

Other sellers available

Synopsis

"[A] witty and beguiling meditation on weeds and their wily ways....You will never look at a weed, or flourish a garden fork, in the same way again."
--Richard Holmes, author of The Age of Wonder

"In this fascinating, richly detailed book, Richard Mabey gives weeds their full due."
--Carl Zimmer, author of Evolution

Richard Mabey, Great Britain's Britain's "greatest living nature writer" (London Times), has written a stirring and passionate defense of nature's most unloved plants. Weeds is a fascinating, eye-opening, and vastly entertaining appreciation of the natural world's unappreciated wildflowers that will appeal to fans of David Attenborough, Robert Sullivan's Rats, Amy Stewart's Wicked Plants, and to armchair gardeners, horticulturists, green-thumbs, all those who stop to smell the flowers.

Book information

ISBN: 9780062065469
Publisher: HarperCollins
Imprint: Ecco Press
Pub date:
DEWEY: 632.5
Language: English
Number of pages: 336
Weight: 254g
Height: 203mm
Width: 135mm
Spine width: 23mm