Toll for the Dead: An Oxford Murder Mystery

Toll for the Dead: An Oxford Murder Mystery - Bridget Hart

Paperback (27 Oct 2021)

  • $16.67
Add to basket

Includes delivery to the United States

10+ copies available online - Usually dispatched within 7 days

Other formats/editions

Publisher's Synopsis

A solemn funeral. A bitter schism. A brutal murder.


When the much-loved lord of the manor, Henry Burton, passes away, the villagers of Hambledon-on-Thames gather to pay their respects at his funeral. But the day is marred when the churchwarden is found brutally battered to death in the north transept of the church.


Called to investigate, Detective Inspector Bridget Hart soon unearths a tangled web of old grudges and simmering feuds beneath the tranquil idyll of this sleepy South Oxfordshire village.


Bridget and her team must look beyond the thatched cottages and rose-covered houses to uncover the truth and prevent another death.


Set amongst the dreaming spires of Oxford University, the Bridget Hart series is perfect for fans of Elly Griffiths, JR Ellis, Faith Martin and classic British murder mysteries.

Book information

ISBN: 9781914537127
Publisher: Landmark Media
Imprint: Landmark Media
Pub date:
Language: English
Number of pages: 296
Weight: 340g
Height: 127mm
Width: 203mm
Spine width: 23mm