This Time Will Be Different

This Time Will Be Different

First edition

Hardback (11 Jul 2019)

  • $21.49
Add to basket

Includes delivery to USA

9 copies available online - Usually dispatched within 7 days

Synopsis

A Kirkus Reviews Best Book * A 2020 YALSA Best Fiction for Young Adults Selection

For fans of Jenny Han, Morgan Matson, and Sandhya Menon, critically acclaimed author Misa Sugiura delivers a richly crafted contemporary YA novel about family, community, and the importance of writing your own history.

The author of the Asian Pacific American Award-winning It's Not Like It's a Secret is back with another smartly drawn coming-of-age novel that weaves riveting family drama, surprising humor, and delightful romance into a story that will draw you in from the very first page.

Katsuyamas never quit-but seventeen-year-old CJ doesn't even know where to start. She's never lived up to her mom's type A ambition, and she's perfectly happy just helping her aunt, Hannah, at their family's flower shop.

She doesn't buy into Hannah's romantic ideas about flowers and their hidden meanings, but when it comes to arranging the perfect bouquet, CJ discovers a knack she never knew she had. A skill she might even be proud of.

Then her mom decides to sell the shop-to the family who swindled CJ's grandparents when thousands of Japanese Americans were sent to internment camps during WWII. Soon a rift threatens to splinter CJ's family, friends, and their entire Northern California community; and for the first time, CJ has found something she wants to fight for.

Book information

ISBN: 9780062473448
Publisher: HarperCollins
Imprint: HarperTeen
Pub date:
Edition: First edition
DEWEY: [Fic]
DEWEY edition: 23
Number of pages: 386
Weight: 512g
Height: 151mm
Width: 218mm
Spine width: 39mm