The Widow's Confession

The Widow's Confession

Hardback original

Hardback (15 Jan 2015)

Save $4.39

  • $17.97
  • $13.58
Add to basket

Includes delivery to USA

10+ copies available online - Usually dispatched within 48 hours

Synopsis

The new novel from the author of the Sunday Timesbestseller, The Silversmith's Wife. Stunning historical fiction, perfect for fans of Tracy Chevalier.

Broadstairs, Kent, 1851. Once a sleepy fishing village, now a select sea-bathing resort, this is a place where people come to take the air, and where they come to hide.

Delphine and her cousin Julia have come to the seaside with a secret, one they have been running from for years. The clean air and quiet outlook of Broadstairs appeal to them and they think this is a place they can hide from the darkness for just a little longer. Even so, they find themselves increasingly involved in the intrigues and relationships of other visitors to the town.

But this is a place with its own secrets, and a dark past. And when the body of a young girl is found washed up on the beach, a mysterious message scrawled on the sand beside her, the past

returns to haunt Broadstairs and its inhabitants. As the incomers are drawn into the mystery and each others' lives, they realise they cannot escape what happened here years before.

A compelling story of secrets, lies and lost innocence.

Book information

ISBN: 9781471128127
Publisher: Simon & Schuster UK
Imprint: Simon & Schuster UK Ltd.
Pub date:
Edition: Hardback original
DEWEY: 823.92
DEWEY edition: 23
Language: English
Number of pages: 374
Weight: 566g
Height: 242mm
Width: 153mm
Spine width: 29mm