The Twyford Code

The Twyford Code

1st paperback ed

Paperback (21 Jul 2022)

  • $11.72
Add to basket

Includes delivery to the United States

10+ copies available online - Usually dispatched within two working days

Publisher's Synopsis

** WINNER OF THE CRIME & THRILLER BRITISH BOOK OF THE YEAR 2023 ** * THE PHENOMENAL SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLER FROM THE QUEEN OF COSY CRIME * * LONGLISTED FOR THE THEAKSTON OLD PECULIAR CRIME NOVEL AWARD * A SUNDAY TIMES BEST BOOK OF 2022 A TELEGRAPH BEST BOOK OF 2022 A GUARDIAN BEST BOOK OF 2022 A FINANCIAL TIMES BEST BOOK OF 2022 'Every page is a joy. The queen of unreliable narrators' SUNDAY TIMES 'Brilliant - a mind-bending, heartwarming mystery not to be missed' OBSERVER 'She's an absolute master of what she does' RICHARD COLES Can you crack the Twyford Code? Edith Twyford was once a world-famous children's author, but now her only legacy is the rumoured existence of the Twyford Code: a series of clues hidden in her books leading to... what? No one knows - but that hasn't stopped the speculation. Steve Smith can trace nearly all the bad things in his life back to Edith Twyford. As a child he found one of her books, covered in strange symbols. He showed it to his teacher, Miss Iles, who was convinced it held the key to the code. Within weeks Miss Iles had disappeared, and Steve has no idea if she is dead or alive - or if she was right. Now he's determined to find out. But the Twyford Code hides secrets some would do anything to possess, and Steve isn't the only one on its trail. The race is on to solve the mystery of the century. Could you get there first? The top ten bestselling cosy crime sensation of the summer from the author of The Appeal, perfect for fans of Richard Osman and S. J. Bennett.

Book information

ISBN: 9781788165334
Publisher: Profile
Imprint: Viper
Pub date:
Edition: 1st paperback ed
DEWEY: 823.92
DEWEY edition: 23
Language: English
Sales rank: 5448
Number of pages: 392
Weight: 316g
Height: 128mm
Width: 198mm
Spine width: 30mm