The Song of Hartgrove Hall

The Song of Hartgrove Hall A Novel

Paperback (29 Dec 2015)

Save $0.68

  • $15.58
  • $14.90
Add to basket

Includes delivery to USA

10+ copies available online - Usually dispatched within 2-3 weeks

Synopsis

From the New York Times bestselling author of The House at Tyneford comes a captivating 1940s English country novel of a love triangle, family obligations, and rediscovering joy in the face of grief-perfect for fans of Kate Morton and Downton Abbey.

New Year's Eve, Dorset, England, 1946. Candles flicker, a gramophone scratches out a tune as guests dance and sip champagne-for one night Hartgrove Hall relives better days. Harry Fox-Talbot and his brothers have returned from World War II determined to save their once grand home from ruin. But the arrival of beautiful Jewish wartime singer Edie Rose tangles the threads of love and duty, and leads to a devastating betrayal.

Fifty years later, now a celebrated composer, Fox reels from the death of his adored wife, Edie. Until his connection with his four-year old grandson-a music prodigy-propels him back into life, and ultimately to confront his past. An enthralling novel about love and treachery, joy after grief, and a man forced to ask: is it ever too late to seek forgiveness?

Book information

ISBN: 9780147517593
Publisher: Penguin Publishing Group
Imprint: G.P. Putnam's Sons
Pub date:
DEWEY: 823.92
DEWEY edition: 23
Number of pages: 416
Weight: 340g
Height: 211mm
Width: 142mm
Spine width: 33mm