The Other Child

The Other Child

Paperback original

Paperback (04 Jun 2015)

  • $13.71
Add to basket

Includes delivery to USA

10 copies available online - Usually dispatched within 7 days

Synopsis

A gripping psychological thriller from the author of the bestselling Magpie Lane. Perfect for fans of I Let You Go, The Sisters by Claire Douglas, The Book of You and The Ice Twins.

Sometimes a lie seems kinder than the truth . . . but what happens when that lie destroys everything you love? When Tess is sent to photograph Greg, a high profile paediatric heart surgeon, she sees something troubled in his face, and feels instantly drawn to him. Their relationship quickly deepens, but then Tess, single mother to nine-year-old Joe, falls pregnant, and Greg is offered the job of a lifetime back in his hometown of Boston. Before she knows it, Tess is married, and relocating to the States. But life in an affluent American suburb proves anything but straightforward.

Unsettling things keep happening in the large rented house, Joe is distressed, the next-door neighbours are in crisis, and Tess is sure that someone is watching her. Greg's work is all-consuming and, as the baby's birth looms, he grows more and more unreachable. Something is very wrong, Tess knows it, and then she makes a jaw-dropping discovery . . .

Book information

ISBN: 9781782069874
Publisher: Quercus Publishing
Imprint: Quercus
Pub date:
Edition: Paperback original
DEWEY: 823.92
DEWEY edition: 23
Language: English
Number of pages: 390
Weight: 284g
Height: 199mm
Width: 128mm
Spine width: 26mm