The Last Dragon of the East

The Last Dragon of the East

Paperback (08 Oct 2024)

  • $18.09
Pre-order

Includes delivery to the United States

Publisher's Synopsis

Inspired by Chinese myths of ancient dragon gods and threads of fate, Katrina Kwan's dazzling fantasy debut is a propulsive adventure perfect for fans of Sue Lynn Tan and Hannah Whitten.

At the spry young age of twenty-five, Sai has led a quiet life, keeping the family teahouse up and running--even if that means ignoring the past-due notices--and taking care of his ailing mother. But he has a not-so-secret gift that he's parlayed into a side career: he was born with the ability to see the red threads of fate between soulmates, which lends itself nicely to matchmaking. Sai has thus far been content not to follow his own thread, the only one he's ever seen that's gray and fraying.

But Sai's ordinary existence is about to be turned upside-down by a pair of shining dragon scales. When his mother's doctor sells them to him, claiming them as a miracle cure, Sai is pretty sure he's being scammed. When the medicine actually works--and the terrifying, ruthless emperor catches wind--Sai is thrust into the search for a dragon long thought extinct that will lead him into the throes of a brewing war and deep into foreign lands, facing down challenges both magical and mortal on an unexpected adventure. And for the very first time, as his own thread of fate begins to move, he may be able to solve the mystery of his Fated One at the other end of the line.

Book information

ISBN: 9781668051238
Publisher: S&s/Saga Press
Imprint: S&s/Saga Press
Pub date:
Language: English
Number of pages: 304
Weight: 299g
Height: 229mm
Width: 152mm
Spine width: 20mm