The Immortal Rules

The Immortal Rules - Blood of Eden

Paperback (01 May 2012)

  • $12.45
Add to basket

Includes delivery to USA

3 copies available online - Usually dispatched within 48 hours

Other formats/editions

Synopsis

'Julie Kagawa is a strong new voice' The Sunday Express

What if having a chance to save humanity meant becoming what you hate and fear most?

To survive in a ruined world, she must embrace the darkness…

Allison Sekemoto survives in the Fringe, the outermost circle of a walled-in city. By day, she and her crew scavenge for food. By night, any one of them could be eaten. All that drives Allie is her hatred of them - the vampires who keep humans for food. Until the night Allie herself dies… and becomes a vampire.

Forced to flee, Allie must pass for human as she joins a ragged group of pilgrims seeking a legend - the cure for the disease that killed off most of civilization and created the rabids, the bloodthirsty creatures who threaten human and vampire alike. And soon Allie will have to decide what - and who - is worth dying for… again.

Enter Julie Kagawa's dark and twisted world as an unforgettable dystopian journey begins. Perfect for fans of Holly Black, Sarah J Maas and Tomi Adeyemi.

***********************************************

Readers can't get enough of The Immortal Rules:

'I could not put this book down.'

'a heart wrenching tale of survival'

'totally hooked'

'I loved this book, and would recommend it to nearly everyone!'

'kept me up all night!'

'keeps you enthralled from start to finish'

***********************************************

The Blood of Eden series

Book One: The Immortal Rules

Book Two: The Eternity Cure

Book Three: The Forever Song

Book information

ISBN: 9781848450943
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
Imprint: Mira Ink
Pub date:
DEWEY: 813.6
DEWEY edition: 23
Language: English
Number of pages: 485
Weight: 342g
Height: 198mm
Width: 126mm
Spine width: 32mm