The Curious World of Seahorses

The Curious World of Seahorses The Life and Lore of a Marine Marvel

Hardback (09 Nov 2023)

Save $3.38

  • RRP $24.41
  • $21.03
Add to basket

Includes delivery to the United States

10+ copies available online - Usually dispatched within 7-10 days

Publisher's Synopsis

  • For readers of The Soul of an Octopus, The Book of Eels, and How Far the Light Reaches
  • Seahorses are one of the most charismatic and magical animals in the world, and this book is filled with endless fascinating facts and incredible stories about them
  • Friendly and down-to-earth approach that makes the newest scientific research feel like talking with friends rather than reading a textbook
  • Comprehensive focus-including the influence of seahorses on history, mythology, music, and movies-engages readers on multiple levels and keeps the book light and entertaining
  • Seahorses are icons in feminist and transgender communities for their potential to reshape notions of masculinity: The most unique aspect of the seahorses is their reproductive cycle, as it is the male seahorse who becomes pregnant, fertilizing and nurturing infants after the female deposits her eggs into his pouch.


Lexile: 1210L

Book information

ISBN: 9781771649889
Publisher: Greystone Books
Imprint: Greystone Books
Pub date:
Language: English
Number of pages: 224
Weight: 308g
Height: 138mm
Width: 200mm
Spine width: 19mm