The Circuit

The Circuit - The Circuit

Graphic ed

Paperback (06 Jun 2024)

  • $14.10
Add to basket

Includes delivery to the United States

10+ copies available online - Usually dispatched within 7 days

Publisher's Synopsis

Poignantly told from a young boy's perspective, the popular and award-winning memoir centered on a Mexican family working California's fields is now a powerful graphic novel that will appeal to readers of Illegal and They Called Us Enemy

An honest and evocative account of a family's journey from Mexico to the fields of California-and to a life of backbreaking work and constant household moves-as seen through the eyes of a boy who longs for education and the right to call one place home.

A popular choice for community reads, as well as school curricula and curriculum adoptions, Francisco Jiménez's award-winning memoir, now brought to life in Celia Jacob's beautiful and resonant artwork, is a powerful story of survival, faith, and hope. 

Book information

ISBN: 9780358348221
Publisher: HarperCollins
Imprint: Clarion Books
Pub date:
Edition: Graphic ed
DEWEY: 741.5
DEWEY edition: 23
Language: English
Number of pages: 240
Weight: 436g
Height: 202mm
Width: 142mm
Spine width: 18mm