The Cat Who Caught a Killer - Conrad the Cat Detective

1st paperback ed

Paperback (22 Jun 2023)

Save $1.86

  • RRP $11.37
  • $9.51
Add to basket

Includes delivery to the United States

10+ copies available online - Usually dispatched within 7 days

Publisher's Synopsis

The Cat Who Caught a Killer by L T Shearer is a charming cosy crime read, set in West London, for fans of Richard Osman's The Thursday Murder Club and S. J. Bennett's The Windsor Knot.

'Charming and original. This book is the cat's whiskers' - Anthony Horowitz, author of The Twist of a Knife

Meet Conrad. Conrad is a cat. You've never met a detective like him before.


Neither has Lulu Lewis, until he walks into her life one summer's day. Mourning the recent death of her husband, the former police detective had expected a gentle retirement, quietly enjoying life on her new canal boat, The Lark, and visiting her mother-in-law in a nearby care home.

But when her mother-in-law dies suddenly in suspicious circumstances, Lulu senses foul play and resolves to find out what really happened. And a remarkable cat named Conrad will be with her every step of the way . . .

Readers are loving Conrad the cat detective . . .

Five Star Reader Reviews:

'This was such a charming tale and a genuine mystery that had me glued to my e-reader from start to finish'

'I absolutely loved this book! Conrad was a wonderful character who I would love to encounter again'

'I just loved Conrad the talking cat who really is the star of this gentle murder mystery story'

Book information

ISBN: 9781529098013
Publisher: Pan Macmillan
Imprint: Pan Books
Pub date:
Edition: 1st paperback ed
DEWEY: 823.92
DEWEY edition: 23
Language: English
Number of pages: 400
Weight: 230g
Height: 130mm
Width: 198mm
Spine width: 29mm