Spellslinger

Spellslinger - The Spellslinger Series

1st paperback ed

Paperback (05 Oct 2017)

  • $12.24
Add to basket

Includes delivery to the United States

10+ copies available online - Usually dispatched within two working days

Other formats/editions

Publisher's Synopsis

'An intoxicating mix of weird magic and high adventure . . . gripping from the get-go, Spellslinger is a must-read.' Jonathan Stroud, bestselling author of Lockwood & Co. MAGIC IS A CON GAME . . . Kellen is moments away from facing his first mage's duel and the start of four trials that will make him a spellcaster. There's just one problem: his magic is gone. As his sixteenth birthday approaches, Kellen falls back on his cunning in a bid to avoid total disgrace. But when a daring stranger arrives in town, she challenges Kellen to take a different path. Ferius Parfax is one of the mysterious Argosi - a traveller who lives by her wits and the three decks of cards she carries. She's difficult and unpredictable, but she may be Kellen's only hope . . . The first in a rich and compelling fantasy series bursting with tricks, traps and a devious talking squirrel cat. Perfect for fans of THE DARK TOWER, FIREFLY, GUARDIANS OF THE GALAXY, TERRY PRATCHETT, BEN AARONOVITCH and JIM BUTCHER.

Book information

ISBN: 9781785761324
Publisher: Bonnier Books UK
Imprint: Hot Key Books
Pub date:
Edition: 1st paperback ed
DEWEY: 813.6
DEWEY edition: 23
Language: English
Sales rank: 41195
Number of pages: 395
Weight: 308g
Height: 129mm
Width: 196mm
Spine width: 26mm