Snowglobe

Hardback (27 Feb 2024)

Save $1.11

  • RRP $21.99
  • $20.88
Add to basket

Includes delivery to the United States

10+ copies available online - Usually dispatched within 72 hours

Publisher's Synopsis

In a world of constant winter, only the citizens of Snowglobe escape the bitter cold—but when a teen girl unexpectedly gets the opportunity of a lifetime to join them, she discovers the society she's idolized is hiding a frozen and dangerous heart. A groundbreaking Korean novel translated into English for the first time that is perfect for fans of Snowpiercer and Squid Game! Enclosed under a vast dome, Snowglobe is the last place on Earth that's warm. Outside Snowglobe is a frozen wasteland, and every day, citizens face the icy world to get to their jobs at the power plant, where they produce the energy Snowglobe needs. Their only solace comes in the form of twenty-four-hour television programming streamed directly from the domed city. The residents of Snowglobe have everything: fame, fortune, and above all, safety from the desolation outside their walls. In exchange, their lives are broadcast to the less fortunate outside, who watch eagerly, hoping for the chance to one day become actors themselves. Cho-bahm lives for the time she spends watching the shows produced inside Snowglobe. Her favorite? The Goh Hae-ri Show. Hae-ri is Snowglobe's biggest star—and, it turns out, the key to getting Cho-baum her dream life. Because Hae-ri is dead, and Cho-bahm has been chosen to take her place. Only, life inside Snowglobe is nothing like what you see on television. Reality is a lie, and truth seems to be forever out of reach. Translated for the first time into English from the original Korean, Snowglobe is a groundbreaking exploration of personal identity, and the future of the world as we know it. It is the winner of the Changbi X Kakaopage Young Adult Novel Award.

Book information

ISBN: 9780593484975
Publisher: Random House Children's Books
Imprint: Delacorte
Pub date:
Language: English
Number of pages: 384
Weight: 454g
Height: 210mm
Width: 140mm
Spine width: 36mm