Searching for Savanna

Searching for Savanna The Murder of One Native American Woman and the Violence Against the Many

First Atria Books hardcover edition

Hardback (25 Apr 2023)

Save $10.25

  • RRP $36.42
  • $26.17
Add to basket

Includes delivery to the United States

10+ copies available online - Usually dispatched within 72 hours

Publisher's Synopsis

"In the vein of Yellow Bird and Highway of Tears, a powerful and illuminating investigation into the disappearance of the young and pregnant Savanna LaFontaine-Greywind, highlighting the shocking epidemic of violence against Indigenous women in America and the country's deplorable inaction. In the summer of 2017, twenty-two-year-old Savanna LaFontaine-Greywind vanished. A week after the pregnant woman disappeared, police arrested the white couple who lived upstairs from Savanna and emerged from their apartment carrying an infant girl. The baby was Savanna's, but she would not be found until her body was pulled from the Red River days later. This horrifying and unimaginable crime sent shockwaves through the country and helped bring to light the overwhelming sexual and physical violence Native American women and girls have endured since the country's colonization. With pathos and respect, Searching for Savanna confronts the history and at

Book information

ISBN: 9781982153687
Publisher: Atria Books
Imprint: Atria Books
Pub date:
Edition: First Atria Books hardcover edition
DEWEY: 364.15230978413
DEWEY edition: 23/eng/20230524
Language: English
Number of pages: xiv, 302
Weight: 470g
Height: 160mm
Width: 237mm
Spine width: 30mm