Rocket Says Speak Up!

Rocket Says Speak Up! - Rocket Says...

First American edition

Hardback (11 Jul 2023)

  • $21.01
Add to basket

Includes delivery to the United States

4 copies available online - Usually dispatched within 72 hours

Publisher's Synopsis

Plucky activist Rocket returns in another inspiring picture book, rallying her community to SPEAK UP! to save their town library.

When Rocket finds out that her town's library is closing, she knows something must be done. Inspired by the activism of Rosa Parks, Rocket rallies support from her peers, and together they lead a peaceful protest that spreads awareness and raises enough money to save their beloved library.

Perfect for fans of Rocket Says Look Up!, Rocket Says Clean Up!, and Ada Twist, Scientist, this book is for any youngster-and parent-interested in community activism. Rocket Says Speak Up! will inspire readers of all ages to take a stand for what they believe in and will teach them that one small person can make a BIG difference.

Nathan Bryon and Dapo Adeola's Rocket Says Look Up! was honored as a Chicago Public Library Best of the Best Book!

Book information

ISBN: 9780593431269
Publisher: Random House Children's Books
Imprint: Random House Books for Young Readers
Pub date:
Edition: First American edition
DEWEY: [E]
DEWEY edition: 23
Language: English
Number of pages: cm.
Weight: 488g
Height: 294mm
Width: 241mm
Spine width: 11mm