Rocket Says Look Up!

Rocket Says Look Up! - Rocket Says...

First American edition

Hardback (25 Jun 2019)

  • $20.41
Add to basket

Includes delivery to the United States

2 copies available online - Usually dispatched within 7 days

Publisher's Synopsis

Meet Rocket--a plucky aspiring astronaut intent on getting her community to LOOK UP! from what they're doing and reach for the stars in this auspicious debut picture book. Honored as a Chicago Public Library 2019 Best of the Best Book!

A comet will be visible tonight, and Rocket wants everyone to see it with her--even her big brother, Jamal, whose attention is usually trained on his phone or video games. Rocket's enthusiasm brings neighbors and family together to witness a once-in-a-lifetime sighting. Perfect for fans of Ada Twist, Scientist and Cece Loves Science--Rocket Says Look Up! will inspire readers of all ages to dream big as it models Rocket's passion for science and infectious curiosity.

Author Nathan Bryon, an actor and screenwriter, and Dapo Adeola, a community-minded freelance illustrator, bring their fresh talents, passion, and enthusiasm to the picture book medium.

Book information

ISBN: 9781984894427
Publisher: Random House Children's Books
Imprint: Random House Books for Young Readers
Pub date:
Edition: First American edition
DEWEY: [E]
DEWEY edition: 23
Language: English
Number of pages: 40
Weight: 488g
Height: 292mm
Width: 245mm
Spine width: 10mm