Retail Island

Retail Island

Paperback (20 Nov 2017)

  • $13.67
Add to basket

Includes delivery to the United States

10+ copies available online - Usually dispatched within 7 days

Publisher's Synopsis

Was it something in the air - or the air-conditioning? Something strange is going on at the office of multinational pharmaceutical company, Medico, and the adjacent new retail park. Robert Ashton is hired to work on the mysterious Project Mushroom and finds himself in the middle of a strange and dangerous situation involving mind control, riots, bad science, and sexual deviance. A taut dystopian thriller in the tradition of JG Ballard, 'Retail Island' is dark and perverse, a commentary on consumerism, and an unsettling tale of modern times.

Book information

ISBN: 9780955693977
Publisher: Lulu Press
Imprint: Clinicality Press
Pub date:
Language: English
Number of pages: 204
Weight: 249g
Height: 210mm
Width: 148mm
Spine width: 11mm