Queen High

Queen High

1st paperback ed

Paperback (11 May 2023)

Save $0.89

  • RRP $13.05
  • $12.16
Add to basket

Includes delivery to the United States

10+ copies available online - Usually dispatched within two working days

Publisher's Synopsis

'THIS FOLLOW-UP IS AS ENTHRALLING AS ITS PREDECESSOR' Sunday Times
'BRILLIANTLY IMAGINED AND THOROUGHLY CHILLING' Observer
'BEGINS WITH A BANG AND DOESN'T LET UP' Clare Chambers

Thrilling dystopian fiction from the acclaimed author of Widowland. Perfect for fans of Margaret Atwood.

It is 1955 and Britain is still a Protectorate of Germany. The assassination of the Leader on British soil provoked violent retribution towards British citizens, particularly women. Rose Ransom is amazed even to be alive, her role in the assassination miraculously overlooked. The widowed Queen Wallis reigns, yet some citizens hope that Elizabeth may one day return.

President Eisenhower is to visit Britain and Rose is tasked with briefing Queen Wallis. She finds the queen in a state of paranoia, desperate to return to America. But Wallis, a poker addict, has a trump card - a document so explosive that it will blow the Protectorate apart, should she dare to reveal it.

'FULL OF TWISTS' Red
'A GRIPPING THRILLER' Bel Mooney
'THRILLING, SUBVERSIVE' Jane Harris
'A TRIUMPH' Amanda Craig

Book information

ISBN: 9781529412079
Publisher: Quercus Publishing
Imprint: Quercus
Pub date:
Edition: 1st paperback ed
DEWEY: 823.92
DEWEY edition: 23
Language: English
Number of pages: 416
Weight: 298g
Height: 129mm
Width: 197mm
Spine width: 31mm