Pony

1st paperback ed

Paperback (19 Jan 2023)

  • $10.66
Add to basket

Includes delivery to the United States

10+ copies available online - Usually dispatched within 7 days

Publisher's Synopsis

The highly anticipated, unforgettable new story from the internationally bestselling, multi-award-winning author of WONDER.

'Thrillingly told . . . Palacio is a fantastic writer' The Times

'Perfection . . . A beautiful, funny, heart-twisting wonder of a book . . . A brilliant story of love and courage' Wall Street Journal

When Silas Bird wakes in the dead of night, he watches powerlessly as three strangers take his father away. Silas is left shaken, scared and alone, except for the presence of his companion, Mittenwool . . . who happens to be a ghost.

But then a mysterious pony shows up at his door, and Silas knows what he has to do.

So begins a perilous journey to find his father - a journey that will connect him with his past, his future, and the unknowable world around him.

PONY is a breathtaking and powerful read, perfect for fans of Michael Morpurgo and Hannah Gold and destined to become a future classic.

Book information

ISBN: 9780141377070
Publisher: Penguin Random House Children's UK
Imprint: Puffin
Pub date:
Edition: 1st paperback ed
DEWEY: 813.6
DEWEY edition: 23
Language: English
Number of pages: 289
Weight: 246g
Height: 129mm
Width: 197mm
Spine width: 22mm