Oxford Reading Tree Story Sparks is an emotionally-engaging fiction series that will fire children's imaginations. These original stories will get children thinking, and develop and deepen their comprehension skills. The variety of authors and illustration styles broadens children's reading experience, with something to appeal to every child. This pack contains one of each of the following original stories: Frankenstein's Sofa, The Greatest Viking Ever, Molly Meacher, Class 2 Teacher, Pablo's Travelling Notebook, The Dog of Truth, Agent Blue and the Super-smelly Goo. All the books in the series are carefully levelled, so it's easy to match every child to the right book for them. They also contain inside cover notes, to enable parents and teachers to support children in their reading. Help with children's reading development is also available at

Book information

ISBN: 9780198356653
Publisher: Oxford University Press
Imprint: Oxford University Press
Pub date:
Language: English
Number of pages: 32
Weight: 436g
Height: 185mm
Width: 233mm
Spine width: 22mm