Only Love Can Break Your Heart

Only Love Can Break Your Heart

Paperback original

Paperback (02 Aug 2018)

  • $12.71
Add to basket

Includes delivery to the United States

10+ copies available online - Usually dispatched within 7-10 days

Publisher's Synopsis

From the author of the acclaimed Wing Jones comes a 'break-up' book about a Japanese-American teenager, set in the Palm Springs desert, California. Perfect for fans of Nicola Yoon's Everything, Everything and Sara Barnard's Beautiful Broken Things.

Sometimes a broken heart is all you need to set you free…


Reiko loves the endless sky and electric colours of the Californian desert. It is a refuge from an increasingly claustrophobic life of family pressures and her own secrets. Then she meets Seth, a boy who shares a love of the desert and her yearning for a different kind of life. But Reiko and Seth both want something the other can't give them. As summer ends, things begin to fall apart. But the end of love can sometimes be the beginning of you...

Book information

ISBN: 9781406369052
Publisher: Walker Books
Imprint: Walker Books Ltd
Pub date:
Edition: Paperback original
DEWEY: 813.6
DEWEY edition: 23
Language: English
Number of pages: 385
Weight: 278g
Height: 130mm
Width: 197mm
Spine width: 26mm