1st Edition

Hardback (13 Aug 2020)

  • $21.89
Add to basket

Includes delivery to USA

10+ copies available online - Usually dispatched within 48 hours


GOD IS DEAD, his corpse hidden in the catacombs beneath Mordew. In the slums of the sea-battered city a young boy called Nathan Treeves lives with his parents, eking out a meagre existence by picking treasures from the Living Mud and the half-formed, short-lived creatures it spawns. Until one day his desperate mother sells him to the mysterious Master of Mordew. The Master derives his magical power from feeding on the corpse of God. But Nathan, despite his fear and lowly station, has his own strength - and it is greater than the Master has ever known. Great enough to destroy everything the Master has built. If only Nathan can discover how to use it. So it is that the Master begins to scheme against him and Nathan has to fight his way through the betrayals, secrets, and vendettas of the city where God was murdered, and darkness reigns WELCOME TO MORDEW - THE FIRST IN A MONUMENTAL NEW TRILOGY FROM THE WELLCOME BOOK PRIZE-SHORTLISTED AUTHOR, ALEX PHEBY

Book information

ISBN: 9781913111021
Publisher: Galley Beggar Press
Imprint: Galley Beggar Press
Pub date:
Edition: 1st Edition
DEWEY: 823.92
DEWEY edition: 23
Language: English
Sales rank: 2265
Number of pages: 312
Weight: 768g
Height: 143mm
Width: 223mm
Spine width: 55mm