Inventing God

Inventing God - British Literature

1st US Edition

Paperback (25 Sep 2009)

  • $16.28
Add to basket

Includes delivery to the United States

2 copies available online - Usually dispatched within 7 days

Publisher's Synopsis

Set amid the current tension and violence of the Middle East, Whitbread Award-winning Nicholas Mosley's new novel features over a half-dozen characters searching for a way to quell the selfdestructive impulses of society. As the novel develops, the actions and aspirations of these characters--which include a Muslim student working on the most deadly of biological weapons, a young Israeli girl trapped in a temple's ruins, and an eccentric ex-guru who has mysteriously disappeared--create a textual and philosophical pattern illustrating the role chance and coincidence play in our world. In the vein of Hopeful Monsters and The Hesperides Tree, Mosley mixes science, philosophy and contemporary politics around the question of how individual actions can influence the world.

Book information

ISBN: 9781564782915
Publisher: Deep Vellum Publishing
Imprint: Dalkey Archive Press
Pub date:
Edition: 1st US Edition
DEWEY: 823.914
DEWEY edition: 21
Language: English
Number of pages: 296
Weight: 390g
Height: 218mm
Width: 141mm
Spine width: 23mm