Have His Carcase

Have His Carcase - Lord Peter Wimsey Mysteries

Reprint

Paperback (22 Sep 2016)

Save $0.93

  • RRP $12.80
  • $11.87
Add to basket

Includes delivery to the United States

10+ copies available online - Usually dispatched within two working days

Publisher's Synopsis

The eighth book in Dorothy L Sayers' classic Lord Peter Wimsey series, introduced by bestselling thriller writer Lee Child - a must-read for fans of Agatha Christie's Poirot and Margery Allingham's Campion Mysteries.

'D. L. Sayers is one of the best detective story writers' Daily Telegraph

A young woman falls asleep on a deserted beach and wakes to discover the body of a man whose throat has been slashed from ear to ear . . .

The young woman is the celebrated detective novelist Harriet Vane, once again drawn against her will into a murder investigation in which she herself could be a suspect.

Lord Peter Wimsey is only too eager to help her clear her name.

'She brought to the detective novel originality, intelligence, energy and wit.' P. D. James

Book information

ISBN: 9781473621367
Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton
Imprint: Hodder
Pub date:
Edition: Reprint
DEWEY: 823.912
DEWEY edition: 23
Language: English
Number of pages: 480
Weight: 332g
Height: 132mm
Width: 198mm
Spine width: 32mm