Gabe in the After

Gabe in the After

Hardback (07 Jul 2022)

Save $2.23

  • RRP $16.66
  • $14.43
Add to basket

Includes delivery to the United States

10+ copies available online - Usually dispatched within 7 days

Publisher's Synopsis

A post-apocalyptic upper middle-grade adventure with a first-crush romance, perfect for fans of Rebecca Stead and Shannon HaleIt's fourteen-year-old Gabe Sweeney's day to check for survivors . . . Two years after a global pandemic, twenty survivors (most of them children) have relocated from their coastal Maine island full of sad memories to a mansion on a small, neighboring island where they have school and farm chores. When Gabe and his dog, Mud, find Relle Douglas alone in the woods on the mainland, they take the strange new girl across the channel to live with them. Relle changes the island with her hopeful attitude. She tells big stories and makes plans for activities like talent shows. Despite a growing crush, Gabe doesn't quite understand the point of it all; why have a talent show at the end of the world? But when tragedy strikes, Gabe sets out on a dangerous journey to try and find other survivors where the world might be normal. Like Before. Lightly inspired by Anne of Green Gables, Gabe in the After is a moving and heartfelt story about the end of the world--and what perseveres through it.

Book information

ISBN: 9781419754388
Publisher: Abrams Books
Imprint: Amulet Books
Pub date:
DEWEY: [Fic]
DEWEY edition: 23
Language: English
Number of pages: 220
Weight: 364g
Height: 146mm
Width: 213mm
Spine width: 26mm