Desi Girl Speaking

Desi Girl Speaking

Paperback original

Paperback (09 May 2024)

  • $11.83
Add to basket

Includes delivery to the United States

10+ copies available online - Usually dispatched within 72 hours

Publisher's Synopsis

Tweety is struggling. Battling depression and faced with parents and friends who don't fully understand what's happening, sixteen-year-old Tweety feels like no one is listening and there's nowhere to turn to. Until she stumbles across Desi Girl Speaking, a podcast by someone else who's struggling too. Through episodes and exchanged emails, Tweety and Desi Girl begin to confide in each other, but as Tweety's depression deepens, she'll have to decide whether to stay silenced or use her voice to speak up. A powerful and compassionate novel about mental health and hope, for readers of Yasmin Rahman, Muhammad Khan and Danielle Jawando. (TRIGGER WARNING: this book explores mental health, including discussion of depression, suicide and self-harm.)

Book information

ISBN: 9781471413490
Publisher: Bonnier Books UK
Imprint: Hot Key Books
Pub date:
Edition: Paperback original
DEWEY: 823.92
DEWEY edition: 23
Language: English
Number of pages: 352
Weight: 278g
Height: 198mm
Width: 129mm
Spine width: 25mm