Busman's Honeymoon

Busman's Honeymoon - Lord Peter Wimsey Mysteries

Reprint

Paperback (22 Sep 2016)

Save $0.96

  • RRP $12.80
  • $11.84
Add to basket

Includes delivery to the United States

10+ copies available online - Usually dispatched within two working days

Publisher's Synopsis

The thirteenth book in Dorothy L Sayers' classic Lord Peter Wimsey series, introduced by crime writer Natasha Cooper - a must-read for fans of Agatha Christie's Poirot and Margery Allingham's Campion Mysteries.

They plan to have a quiet country honeymoon. Then Lord Peter Wimsey and his bride Harriet Vane find the previous owner's body in the cellar.

Set in a country village seething with secrets and snobbery, this is Dorothy L. Sayers' last full-length detective novel. Variously described as a love story with detective interruptions and a detective story with romantic interruptions, it lives up to both descriptions with style.

'She brought to the detective novel originality, intelligence, energy and wit.' P. D. James

Book information

ISBN: 9781473621411
Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton
Imprint: Hodder
Pub date:
Edition: Reprint
DEWEY: 823.912
DEWEY edition: 23
Language: English
Sales rank: 11694
Number of pages: 464
Weight: 324g
Height: 132mm
Width: 198mm
Spine width: 30mm