Body Language

Body Language - Cassie Raven

Paperback original

Paperback (26 Nov 2020)

  • $11.55
Add to basket

Includes delivery to the United States

10+ copies available online - Usually dispatched within 72 hours

Publisher's Synopsis

For fans of Tess Gerritsen, Patricia Cornwell and Kathy Reichs comes a gripping debut thriller introducing Camden's most exciting new forensic investigator. **DON'T MISS CASSIE RAVEN'S NEWEST MYSTERY, DEAD FALL, AVAILABLE TO PRE-ORDER NOW!** 'SPELLBINDING STORYTELLING' VAL MCDERMID 'A FIRST-RATE CRIME NOVEL ... I LOVED IT' ELLY GRIFFITHS 'LIKE SILENT WITNESS BUT MUCH MORE BELIEVABLE' SUSI HOLLIDAY When the dead are silent, she will be their voice Mortuary technician Cassie Raven feels a special bond with the bodies in her care, but when somebody she loved turns up on her autopsy table, her job suddenly gets personal. Cassie's instincts are screaming foul play, but the police say it was an accident - and uptight detective Phyllida Flyte has no time for a tattooed morgue girl with attitude. But when Cassie is proved right, she and Flyte must work together to find a murderer - before Cassie ends up on the mortuary slab herself. Praise for Body Language: 'Blackly humorous, with a fabulously one-of-a-kind protagonist' Heat Magazine 'Ingenious and sardonically written' Financial Times '[A] gritty novel with an engaging heroine' Sunday Times 'A terrific, well-placed plot' Spectator 'Cassie Raven is a lot of fun to spend time with' Big Issue 'Excellent fun, compulsive and Cassie Raven is a protagonist I want to meet again soon' James Oswald 'Cassie Raven is a blast of fresh air, striding onto the crime scene like a punk superstar' Sarah Hilary 'Move over Silent Witness - Cassie Raven is an utterly compelling contemporary forensic heroine' Isabelle Grey 'A fresh and exciting new series' Claire McGowan 'One of the best series openers I've read in years' Jane Casey

Book information

ISBN: 9781838770044
Publisher: Bonnier Books UK
Imprint: Zaffre
Pub date:
Edition: Paperback original
DEWEY: 823.92
DEWEY edition: 23
Language: English
Number of pages: 384
Weight: 282g
Height: 129mm
Width: 196mm
Spine width: 28mm