Aspire To Die: An Oxford Murder Mystery

Aspire To Die: An Oxford Murder Mystery - Bridget Hart

2nd ed.

Paperback (20 Apr 2021)

  • $15.77
Add to basket

Includes delivery to USA

10+ copies available online - Usually despatched within 7 days

Other sellers available

Synopsis

Lust. Ambition. Murder.


When a beautiful, wealthy student is found dead in her room in Oxford's most prestigious college, Detective Inspector Bridget Hart is called to investigate. The murdered girl appeared to have no enemies, yet was killed in a brutal and bloody assault.


Haunted and driven by her own personal tragedy, newly-promoted DI Bridget Hart has a lot to prove as she leads her first murder case. Her investigation uncovers a tangled web of lies, lust and ambition, and brings her into conflict with powerful interests.


But no one can be above suspicion within the closed and claustrophobic confines of an Oxford college, where students and academics live and work side by side, and a ruthless killer waits to strike again.


Set amongst the dreaming spires of Oxford University, the Bridget Hart series is perfect for fans of Elly Griffiths, JR Ellis, Faith Martin and classic British murder mysteries.

Book information

ISBN: 9781914537004
Publisher: Landmark Internet Ltd
Imprint: Landmark Media
Pub date:
Edition: 2nd ed.
Language: English
Number of pages: 306
Weight: 268g
Height: 202mm
Width: 125mm
Spine width: 26mm