A Gallery of Rogues

A Gallery of Rogues - Swifts

Hardback original

Hardback (22 Aug 2024)

  • $19.36
Pre-order

Includes delivery to the United States

Other formats/editions

Publisher's Synopsis

The second book in the New York Times-bestselling series - a gleeful gothic mystery perfect for fans of Lemony Snicket and Robin Stevens.

Having solved the mystery of Arch-Aunt Schadenfreude's non-murder and uncovered the location of Grand Uncle Vile's long-lost treasure, Shenanigan Swift might just be in the running for junior detective of the year. But when robbers target Swift House, her sleuthing skills are tested like never before.

The trail leads Shenanigan and her sisters to Paris and the Hotel Martinet, home of the estranged French branch of the Swift family. From there, the girls must track down Ouvolpo, a gang of daring thieves who design each of their crimes as audacious pieces of art.

What links Ouvolpo and the Swifts? Where will they strike next? And why has Uncle Maelstrom taken to wearing an earring again . . . ? All will be revealed in this second hilarious and mysterious adventure for Shenanigan and Co.

Book information

ISBN: 9780241613016
Publisher: Penguin Random House Children's UK
Imprint: Puffin
Pub date:
Edition: Hardback original
DEWEY: 823.92
DEWEY edition: 23
Language: English
Number of pages: 368
Weight: 500g
Height: 222mm
Width: 138mm
Spine width: 40mm