Trouble in a Tutu

Trouble in a Tutu - A Swan House Ballet School Mystery

Paperback original

Paperback (05 Nov 2020)

  • $9.70
Add to basket

Includes delivery to the United States

10+ copies available online - Usually dispatched within two working days

Publisher's Synopsis

 

Ballet Shoes meets Murder Most Unladylike in the second Swan House Ballet Mystery!

PRAISE FOR PERIL EN POINTE:

'An intriguing mix of boarding school, ballet and espionage fiction' SUNDAY EXPRESS

' ... a really fun read, especially for fans of Robin Stevens or Katherine Woodfine.' BOOKTRUST

Milly, her mum and her glamorous babushka head to the Nutcracker for a Christmas treat - but instead their evening ends in disaster.

A dangerous trickster who calls himself 'the Mouse King' is playing a deadly game with Swan House, the ballet school for spies.

As Milly navigates her second term, she starts to suspect there is more to the new Head of Ballet and his perfect daughter than meets the eye ...

but will she let jealousy cloud her judgement?

  • The stunning sequel to the critically-acclaimed Peril en Pointe.
  • An action-packed ballet-spy mystery
  • Wonderful ensemble cast, sharp dialogue and plenty of humour.
  • Themes of friendship, rivalry, jealousy and confidence.

About the Publisher

Chicken House

Chicken House

Scholastic is an award-winning publisher of original children's books. Scholastic publishes more than 600 new hardcover, paperback, and novelty books each year. The list includes the phenomenally successful publishing properties Harry Potter? and Captain Underpants?, the beloved series Clifford The Big Red Dog?, Goosebumps?, The 39 Clues?, I Spy?, Bone, The Magic School Bus?, Fly Guy, Geronimo Stilton, and The Hunger Games trilogy.

Book information

ISBN: 9781912626960
Publisher: Scholastic
Imprint: Chicken House
Pub date:
Edition: Paperback original
DEWEY: 823.92
DEWEY edition: 23
Language: English
Number of pages: 293
Weight: 226g
Height: 130mm
Width: 197mm
Spine width: 23mm