The Broken Road

The Broken Road From the Iron Gates to Mount Athos

Paperback (10 Apr 2014)

Save $3.04

  • RRP $16.64
  • $13.60
Add to basket

Includes delivery to the United States

10+ copies available online - Usually dispatched within two working days

Publisher's Synopsis

The long-awaited final volume of the trilogy by Patrick Leigh Fermor.

A Time of Gifts and Between the Woods and the Water were the first two volumes in a projected trilogy that would describe the walk that Patrick Leigh Fermor undertook at the age of eighteen from the Hook of Holland to Constantinople. 'When are you going to finish Vol. III?' was the cry from his fans; but although he wished he could, the words refused to come. The curious thing was that he had not only written an early draft of the last part of the walk, but that it predated the other two. It remains unfinished but The Broken Road - edited and introduced by Colin Thubron and Artemis Cooper - completes an extraordinary journey.

Book information

ISBN: 9781848547544
Publisher: John Murray Press
Imprint: John Murray
Pub date:
DEWEY: 914.96044
DEWEY edition: 23
Language: English
Number of pages: xxi, 362
Weight: 268g
Height: 197mm
Width: 130mm
Spine width: 24mm