The Smuggler's Wife - The Smuggler's Daughters

Paperback original

Paperback (31 Dec 2020)

  • $10.28
Add to basket

Includes delivery to the United States

10+ copies available online - Usually dispatched within 7 days

Publisher's Synopsis

The brand new novel from bestselling author Evie Grace, set amongst the Napoleonic Wars in the 1800s. Perfect for fans of Dilly Court and Poldark.
_______________________

KENT 1815

Her heart led her to him, but will loyalty be enough to make her stay . . .

When the beautiful but naïve Grace Lennicker falls for Isaiah Feasey, son of a rival smuggling family and owner of a local tavern, her sisters try to intervene. But as tensions grow, there is another suitor also hoping to win her hand in marriage, the dashing and more favourable Albert Enderby, a young lieutenant in the Revenue.

Grace is unwittingly drawn back into the world of smuggling that her sisters fought hard to leave behind, and as violence erupts, she finds herself unable to stand by, knowing the rival gangs will kill anyone who stands in their way.

When her husband becomes involved, Grace is forced to make a difficult decision - turn him in and risk her life, or stay loyal and risk the lives of those she loves . . .

Praise for Evie Grace

'Intriguing' Val Wood
'A charming historical read that hits all the right notes' Woman's Weekly
'Heart-tugging saga of which Catherine Cookson would've approved' Peterborough Evening Telegraph

Book information

ISBN: 9781787464421
Publisher: Random House
Imprint: Arrow Books
Pub date:
Edition: Paperback original
DEWEY: 823.92
DEWEY edition: 23
Language: English
Number of pages: 365
Weight: 272g
Height: 130mm
Width: 196mm
Spine width: 29mm