The Wedding Party

Paperback original

Paperback (19 Aug 2021)

  • $11.40
Add to basket

Includes delivery to the United States

10+ copies available online - Usually dispatched within 7 days

Publisher's Synopsis

An unputdownable thriller, perfect for fans of THE HOLIDAY and BIG LITTLE LIES.

'A sparkling, thrilling whodunit with a cast of extraordinarily well-realised characters and a setting that will take your breath away. I read it in twenty-four hours and was bereft when it ended' LISA JEWELL

Till death do us part . . .


Lucy has dreamt of her wedding day for as long as she can remember.

And now the day is almost here. Her nearest and dearest are gathered on an idyllic Greek island and she just knows it's going to be perfect. It has to be.

But even the best-laid plans can go horribly wrong. Why are her parents behaving so strangely? Why won't the rather odd lady from the airport stop hanging around? Who is the silent stranger her sister brought as a plus-1?

And then they find the body.

It's going to be a day to remember.

***

'A bride, a groom, a body: fantastically well-realised characters, tense, fast paced and surprising. I loved it' GILLIAN MCCALLISTER

'Claustrophobic, creepy and page-turning, a surprising and original domestic noir thriller' ROSAMUND LUPTON

'Brilliantly thrilling' JENNY COLGAN

'Vibrant characters, pitch-perfect dialogue and trademark piercing observation all set against a stunning Grecian backdrop. I couldn't turn the pages fast enough' AMANDA JENNINGS

Book information

ISBN: 9781784162481
Publisher: Transworld
Imprint: Black Swan
Pub date:
Edition: Paperback original
DEWEY: 823.92
DEWEY edition: 23
Language: English
Number of pages: 468
Weight: 328g
Height: 129mm
Width: 196mm
Spine width: 33mm