Sirens - Aidan Waits

1st paperback ed

Paperback (28 Dec 2017)

Save $0.09

  • RRP $12.77
  • $12.68
Add to basket

Includes delivery to the United States

10+ copies available online - Usually dispatched within 7 days

Publisher's Synopsis

'Brooding, blistering. Sirens is a remarkable literary thriller, perfect for fans of Ian Rankin and James Lee Burke' AJ Finn, author of The Woman in the Window


WATERSTONES THRILLER OF THE MONTH

I stopped going to work. I went missing. We still live in a world where you can disappear if you want to. Or even if you don't.

Detective Aidan Waits is in trouble

After a career-ending mistake, he's forced into a nightmare undercover operation that his superiors don't expect him to survive.

Isabelle Rossiter has run away again

When the teenage daughter of a prominent MP joins Zain Carver, the enigmatic criminal who Waits is investigating, everything changes.

A single mother, missing for a decade

Carver is a mesmerising figure who lures young women into his orbit - young women who have a bad habit of disappearing. Soon Waits is cut loose by the police, stalked by an unseen killer and dangerously attracted to the wrong woman.

How can he save the girl, when he can't even save himself?


*

Reader reviews:

'It is an utterly brilliant debut novel; dark, gritty, menacing and meaningful.' *****

'Compulsive reading, so well written that even the gruesome cruelty and sense of helplessness in a dark world seemed right.'*****

'Knox is always one-step ahead, deceiving the reader and creating a sexy, stylish world always with danger around every corner.' *****

*

The bestselling debut from the winner of the Sky Arts Writer of the Year Award, the next big name in crime fiction - Joseph Knox.

Book information

ISBN: 9781784162146
Publisher: Transworld
Imprint: Black Swan
Pub date:
Edition: 1st paperback ed
DEWEY: 823.92
DEWEY edition: 23
Language: English
Number of pages: 448
Weight: 308g
Height: 198mm
Width: 128mm
Spine width: 28mm