Martini Henry

1st paperback ed

Paperback (17 Nov 2016)

  • $11.62
Add to basket

Includes delivery to the United States

10+ copies available online - Usually dispatched within 7 days

Publisher's Synopsis

Life isn't an exact science. Things can be troublesome. Like pregnant step-mothers, the ins-and-outs of French existentialism . . . having an unexceptional name.

In 1988, seventeen-year-old Sue Bowl has a diary, big dreams and £4.73. What she wants most of all is to make it as a writer, as well as stop her decadent aunt Coral spending money she doesn't have.

Living in their crumbling ancestral home should provide plenty of inspiration, but between falling in love, hunting for missing heirlooms and internship applications, things keep getting in the way.

So when a young literary professor moves in and catches Sue's eye, life begins to take an unexpected turn . . .

From the author of Campari for Breakfast, a witty and enchanting novel about what happens after you think you've grown up and fallen in love, perfect for fans of I Capture the Castle, Love, Nina and Where'd You Go Bernadette.

Book information

ISBN: 9781784160609
Publisher: Transworld
Imprint: Black Swan
Pub date:
Edition: 1st paperback ed
DEWEY: 823.92
DEWEY edition: 23
Language: English
Number of pages: 404
Weight: 290g
Height: 129mm
Width: 213mm
Spine width: 33mm