Free Kid to Good Home

Free Kid to Good Home

1st paperback ed

Paperback (01 Jul 2022)

  • $10.66
Add to basket

Includes delivery to the United States

10+ copies available online - Usually dispatched within two working days

Publisher's Synopsis

A comic-style chapter book about sibling rivalry and a child's impulse to run away from home-and come back again!

"When my potato-faced baby brother arrived, I realized I needed a new family. No one seemed to mind when I packed my bag. I took a box and used my best handwriting to write 'FREE KID', then waited for some new parents to take me home."

Waiting in a box like an abandoned pet and encountering the passersby changes the girl's perspective. At the end of the day, when her parents pretend they need an older sister for their new baby, she is ready to leave her box and go happily back home.

This comical twist on sibling rivalry is translated from an enduring Japanese bestseller, now in its 31st edition and at last available in English.

This accessible story is perfect for children starting on independent reading and is illustrated in a graphic comic style that captures childlike subversive humour. Ideal for fans of Charles Schulz's Peanuts comic strip.

A useful book to teach young children about welcoming a new baby sibling to the family, or exploring playful sibling relationships, through funny and lighthearted storytelling.

Book information

ISBN: 9781776574513
Publisher: Gecko Press
Imprint: Gecko Press
Pub date:
Edition: 1st paperback ed
DEWEY: 895.636
DEWEY edition: 23
Language: English
Number of pages: 109
Weight: 218g
Height: 146mm
Width: 204mm
Spine width: 13mm