A Consuming Fire

A Consuming Fire

Reprint

Paperback (09 Nov 2023)

Save $0.94

  • RRP $11.74
  • $10.80
Add to basket

Includes delivery to the United States

10+ copies available online - Usually dispatched within 7 days

Publisher's Synopsis

"Achingly lovely and luminous…left me completely enthralled." -Erin A. Craig, New York Times bestselling author of House of Salt and Sorrows

Uprooted meets The Grace Year in this dark young adult fantasy of love and vengeance following a girl who vows to kill a god after her sister is unjustly slain by his hand "that will appeal to readers of Leigh Bardugo and Holly Black" (School Library Journal).

Weatherell girls aren't supposed to die.

Once every eighteen years, the isolated forest village of Weatherell is asked to send one girl to the god of the mountain to give a sacrifice before returning home. Twins Anya and Ilva Astraea are raised with this destiny in mind, and when their time comes, spirited Ilva volunteers to go. Her devoted sister Anya is left at home to pray for Ilva's safe return. But Anya's prayers are denied.

With her sister dead, Anya volunteers to make a journey of her own to visit the god of the mountain. But unlike her sister, sacrifice is the furthest thing from Anya's mind. Anya has no intention of giving anything more to the god, or of letting any other girl do so ever again. Anya Astraea has not set out to placate a god. She's set out to kill one.

Book information

ISBN: 9781665902717
Publisher: Margaret K. McElderry Books
Imprint: Margaret K. McElderry Books
Pub date:
Edition: Reprint
DEWEY: 813.6
DEWEY edition: 23
Language: English
Number of pages: 368
Weight: 298g
Height: 209mm
Width: 141mm
Spine width: 28mm