Wartime Brides - The Air Raid Girls

1st paperback ed

Paperback (21 Jul 2022)

  • $10.88
Add to basket

Includes delivery to the United States

10+ copies available online - Usually dispatched within 7 days

Publisher's Synopsis

The third book in the Air Raid Girls series - a heart-warming new story of friendship, love and duty in wartime, perfect for fans of Nancy Revell and Donna Douglas.

Spring, 1942.

Lizzie is making plans for her wedding with fiancé Bill. But preparations during wartime aren't easy, and attacks on the Yorkshire port of Kelthorpe are only getting worse.

Connie wants to be there for her sister, but she has troubles of her own - a secret that is driving a wedge between herself and those who love her.

Meanwhile, Pamela faces new complications in her romance with Fred, and the arrival of two new RAF servicemen stirs up trouble.

As bombs fall and friendships are tested, will the air raid girls keep their fighting spirit and find their happy endings?

---------------------------------------------

Readers LOVE the Air Raid Girls series:

'There wasn't anything I didn't like about this book' 5 star review
'In all the women at war series of book I have read so far, I think this is the best' 5 star review
'I couldn't put this book down' 5 star review
'Loved the whole story. Hated it coming to an end' 5 star review
'Just the kind of book I like' 5 star review

Book information

ISBN: 9781529176520
Publisher: Transworld
Imprint: Penguin Books
Pub date:
Edition: 1st paperback ed
DEWEY: 823.92
DEWEY edition: 23
Language: English
Number of pages: 396
Weight: 288g
Height: 196mm
Width: 128mm
Spine width: 29mm