Common Ground

Common Ground

Hardback original

Hardback (25 Mar 2021)

Save $0.14

  • RRP $22.16
  • $22.02
Add to basket

Includes delivery to the United States

2 copies available online - Usually dispatched within 72 hours

Publisher's Synopsis

*An Evening Standard Must Read, Grazia Best Book of 2021 and Independent Debut Not to Miss*
'Beautifully written, this is a book of real hope and connection' Stylist
A bittersweet story of coming-of-age in a divided world, in the tradition of TIN MAN or BLACK SWAN GREEN.

It's a lonely life for Stan, at a new school that feels more ordeal than fresh start, and at home where he and his mother struggle to break the silence after his father's death. When he encounters fearless, clever Charlie on the local common, all of that begins to change. Charlie's curiosity is infectious, and it is Charlie who teaches Stan, for the first time, to stand on his own two feet. But will their unit of two be strong enough to endure in a world that offers these boys such different prospects?

The pair part ways, until their paths cross once again, as adults in London. Now Stan is revelling in all that the city has to offer, while Charlie seems to have hit a brick wall. He needs Stan's help, and above all his friendship, but is Stan really there for the man who once showed him the meaning of loyalty?

Book information

ISBN: 9781472273291
Publisher: Headline Publishing Group
Imprint: Tinder Press
Pub date:
Edition: Hardback original
DEWEY: 823.92
DEWEY edition: 23
Language: English
Number of pages: 422
Weight: 666g
Height: 166mm
Width: 240mm
Spine width: 41mm