A View Across the Mersey

A View Across the Mersey

Hardback original

Hardback (23 Feb 2017)

Save $4.40

  • $24.77
  • $20.37
Add to basket

Includes delivery to USA

10+ copies available online - Usually dispatched within two working days

Publisher's Synopsis

A VIEW ACROSS THE MERSEY by Anne Baker is a dramatic Liverpool family saga sure to appeal to fans of Katie Flynn, Annie Groves and Lyn Andrews.

The youngest of five siblings, Lottie Mortimer has never felt like she belonged. Her mother died shortly after she was born, leaving her father and grandmother to raise the family and, despite their love and support, Lottie can't help wondering if there is something they are not telling her...

With the First World War over, the Mortimers' ship-owning business is struggling to survive and Lottie, who works with her father, worries what the future will hold. Meanwhile, her elder sister Eunice is trapped in an unhappy marriage that causes concern for them all. Then Lottie discovers the shocking truth about her birth that turns her world upside down and the dramatic events that unfold affect them all...

Book information

ISBN: 9781472236333
Publisher: Headline Publishing Group
Imprint: Headline
Pub date:
Edition: Hardback original
DEWEY: 823.914
DEWEY edition: 23
Language: English
Number of pages: 405
Weight: 670g
Height: 245mm
Width: 164mm
Spine width: 38mm