The Book Club

The Book Club

1st paperback ed

Paperback (01 Oct 2020)

Save $1.32

  • RRP $12.63
  • $11.31
Add to basket

Includes delivery to the United States

10+ copies available online - Usually dispatched within two working days

Publisher's Synopsis

EVERYONE IS HIDING A SECRET. ONE OF THEM IS MURDER.

'I raced through it - edgy, tense'
Harriet Tyce, author of Blood Orange

'I for one am terrified of the woman next door!'
Louise Candlish, author of The Other Passenger

'Tightly plotted, edge-of-seat gripping'
Sophie Hannah, author of Haven't They Grown

'Dark, twisty, claustrophobic'
Jo Spain, author of The Confession

_______________

The book club was her idea, of course.

It was her way into our group. A chance to get close.

I knew from the day she arrived that she couldn't be trusted.

And I was right.

Alice didn't come to the village for peace and quiet.

She came for revenge.
_______________

A deliciously addictive psychological thriller about a book club that unravels dark and scandalous secrets between one circle of neighbours. The perfect page-turner for fans of Big Little Lies and The Rumour.

What readers are saying about The Book Club:

'Wow. What a page turner'

'Couldn't put it down!!!'

'Truly a five-star debut'

'Absolutely addictive'

'Seriously page-turning, totally gripping'

'A thrilling read, found it hard to put down once I'd started. Loved the ending'

'Brilliant, a proper page turner'

'Dark and creepy'

'Loved it!'

'Gripping to the last page'

'Fast paced and will make your blood run cold!'

'Had me on the edge of my seat'

About the Publisher

Constable

Constable

Recently acquired by Little, Brown Book Group, Constable publishes a diverse range of bestselling fiction and non-fiction titles. Notable is Constable?s superb crime list, with MC Beaton at the forefront of the beloved ?cosy crime? genre with her bestselling Hamish McBeth and Agatha Raisin series. Constable also boasts a strong non-fiction section, publishing the likes of HRH Princess Michael of Kent and bestselling parody We?re Going on a Bar Hunt.

Book information

ISBN: 9781472129673
Publisher: Little, Brown
Imprint: Constable
Pub date:
Edition: 1st paperback ed
DEWEY: 823.92
DEWEY edition: 23
Language: English
Number of pages: 378
Weight: 268g
Height: 197mm
Width: 127mm
Spine width: 26mm