The Perfect Parent Project

The Perfect Parent Project

Paperback original

Paperback (21 Jan 2021)

Save $0.73

  • RRP $10.43
  • $9.70
Add to basket

Includes delivery to the United States

10+ copies available online - Usually dispatched within 7 days

Publisher's Synopsis

From the award-winning author of THE BUBBLE BOY comes a heart-warming and unforgettable story​ that follows one boy's search for the perfect family, with surprising and unexpected results. Perfect for fans of Onjali Q. Rauf and Lisa Thompson.

'Friendship, laughter, suspense and more!' - Ross Welford, author of TIME TRAVELLING WITH A HAMSTER and THE 1000-YEAR-OLD BOY


THINGS MY PERFECT PARENTS MUST HAVE:
1. A mega mansion like the ones footballers live in
2. A garage wall with a basketball hoop
3. No gerbils
4. Holidays to Disneyland

All Sam wants is a family of his own, a home instead of a 'house' and parents he knows will still be there when he wakes up. Because Sam has been in and out of foster care his whole life and he can't imagine ever feeling like he truly belongs.

Then his best friend Leah suggests that rather than wait for a family to come to him, he should go out and find one. So begins The Perfect Parent Project ... But Sam may just discover that family has a funny way of finding you.

Book information

ISBN: 9781471191268
Publisher: Simon & Schuster UK
Imprint: Simon & Schuster Children's
Pub date:
Edition: Paperback original
DEWEY: 823.92
DEWEY edition: 23
Language: English
Number of pages: 344
Weight: 246g
Height: 130mm
Width: 197mm
Spine width: 25mm