The Cookie Culprit

The Cookie Culprit - Meet the Maliks, Twin Detectives

Paperback original

Paperback (31 Aug 2023)

Save $0.50

  • RRP $10.43
  • $9.93
Add to basket

Includes delivery to the United States

10+ copies available online - Usually dispatched within two working days

Publisher's Synopsis

WINNER OF THE INCLUSIVE BOOKS FOR CHILDREN AWARDS

Meet Maysa and Musa Malik. They might be twins but they are total opposites. And together they make an unstoppable team, especially when trying to solve a mystery!


Infectiously funny, and full of her trademark warmth, Meet the Maliks - Twin Detectives is the brand-new series from Zanib Mian, author of Planet Omar. Perfect for fans of Tom Gates.

Maysa Malik just can't seem to be good like her twin, Musa. So, when she isn't allowed to go on a school trip, Maysa tries to change her parents' minds by taking part in a cookie competition at the mosque.

But when the cookies are all destroyed, it's up to Maysa, Musa and their neighbour, Norman, to solve the mystery. They'll have to put their detective hats on to catch the culprit - and help save Maysa's reputation.

Book information

ISBN: 9781444923674
Publisher: Hachette Children's Group
Imprint: Hodder Children's Books
Pub date:
Edition: Paperback original
DEWEY: 823.92
DEWEY edition: 23
Language: English
Number of pages: 196
Weight: 186g
Height: 129mm
Width: 197mm
Spine width: 22mm