Mister Memory

Mister Memory

1st paperback ed

Paperback (26 Jan 2017)

Save $1.69

  • RRP $12.63
  • $10.94
Add to basket

Includes delivery to the United States

10 copies available online - Usually dispatched within two working days

Publisher's Synopsis

A dazzling literary mystery from prizewinning author Marcus Sedgwick, for fans of Scarlett Thomas, Carlos Ruiz Zafon and Patrick Suskind.

In Paris, in the year 1899, Marcel Després is arrested for the murder of his wife and transferred to Salpêtrière asylum. And so the story might have stopped.

But this is no ordinary patient: Marcel Després, Mister Memory, is a man who cannot forget. And it is no ordinary case: the hurried cover-up hints at dark secrets in the shadows.

A policeman and a doctor decide to unravel the mystery...but the answers lie inside Marcel's head.

And how can he tell what is significant when he remembers every detail of every moment of his entire life?

Book information

ISBN: 9781444752014
Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton
Imprint: Mulholland Books
Pub date:
Edition: 1st paperback ed
DEWEY: 823.92
DEWEY edition: 23
Language: English
Number of pages: 327
Weight: 238g
Height: 131mm
Width: 198mm
Spine width: 21mm