The Secret of Happy Ever After

The Secret of Happy Ever After

Paperback original

Paperback (10 Nov 2011)

Save $0.07

  • RRP $13.05
  • $12.98
Add to basket

Includes delivery to the United States

10+ copies available online - Usually dispatched within two working days

Publisher's Synopsis

When story-lover Anna takes over Longhampton's bookshop, it's her dream come true.

And not just because it gets her away from her three rowdy stepchildren and their hyperactive Dalmatian...

Unpacking boxes filled with childhood classics, Anna can't shake the feeling that maybe her own fairytale ending isn't all that she'd hoped for. But, as the stories of love, adventure, secret gardens, lost dogs, wicked witches and giant peaches breathe new life into the neglected shop, Anna and her customers get swept up in the magic too.

Even Anna's best friend Michelle - who categorically doesn't believe in true love and handsome princes - isn't immune.

But when secrets from Michelle's own childhood come back to haunt her, and disaster threatens Anna's home, will the wisdom and charm of the stories in the bookshop help the two friends - and those they love - find their own happy ever afters?

'Lucy Dillon's voice is gentle and kind throughout...perceptive and well handled. A heart-warming piece of escapism for long winter nights.' - Red

A perfect escapism for fans of Jojo Moyes and Katie Fforde.

Book information

ISBN: 9781444727036
Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton
Imprint: Hodder
Pub date:
Edition: Paperback original
DEWEY: 823.92
DEWEY edition: 23
Language: English
Number of pages: 493
Weight: 432g
Height: 193mm
Width: 128mm
Spine width: 35mm