The Vet

The Vet The Big Wild World

Paperback (08 Nov 2012)

Save $1.58

  • RRP $12.63
  • $11.05
Add to basket

Includes delivery to the United States

10 copies available online - Usually dispatched within two working days

Publisher's Synopsis

'Luke Gamble is a West Country treasure. Like Dr Doolittle, but real!' MARTIN CLUNES

Luke Gamble cut his teeth as a mixed practice vet in the West Country. Now it's time to see if he can stand on his own two feet. Wild stallions, drowning cows and constipated snakes aside, Luke's challenges have only just begun.

He's come a long way from the fresh-faced graduate vet we met in The Vet 1: my wild and wonderful friends. He's marrying the girl of his dreams while launching his own practice, Pilgrims. On top of that, he's managing his international veterinary charity and two other veterinary businesses. On his extreme travels around the world, Luke dodges hippos and chimps, and swaps the familiar farms of home for the refugee camps of Africa, all on his quest to make a difference.

But Luke is more than just an international vet. He's also a husband, a friend, an entrepreneur and, potentially, an Ironman triathlete. Does he have what it takes to juggle it all?

For fans of Arthur and Supervet, The Vet 2: the big wild world is an exhilarating, inspiring and moving adventure that animal lovers and thrill seekers will adore.

Book information

ISBN: 9781444721829
Publisher: John Murray Press
Imprint: Two Roads
Pub date:
DEWEY: 636.089092
DEWEY edition: 23
Language: English
Number of pages: 338
Weight: 254g
Height: 197mm
Width: 132mm
Spine width: 22mm