The Love of a Family

The Love of a Family

Hardback original

Hardback (28 Jun 2018)

Save £2.32

  • £20.00
  • £17.68
Add to basket

Free UK Delivery

10+ copies available online - Usually dispatched within 7 days

Other sellers available

Synopsis

A heart-warming standalone novel from Sunday Times bestseller Rebecca Shaw about the importance of family and being there for one another - perfect for fans of Lilian Harry, Rosie Clark, Alexandra Brown and Cathy Woodman.




'A very gifted storyteller and that is quite an art' Sunday Telegraph



*

Myra and Graham Butler lead the kind of lives where everything is neat, tidy and predictable. That is until they're named guardians to their young nephews.

Myra makes it clear she doesn't want the responsibility. After a terrible loss early in their marriage, she vowed never to open her heart again, and has turned her back on friends and family since. Now she has two children and a rabbit turning her house - and her heart - upside down.

It will take danger, more heartbreak and a small dog for Myra and Graham to realise that, even if you don't know what you're doing, sometimes love is enough. That they're going to need help to muddle through. That, sometimes, it takes a village.

*

Book information

ISBN: 9781409178262
Publisher: Orion
Imprint: Orion Books
Pub date:
Edition: Hardback original
DEWEY: 823.914
DEWEY edition: 23
Language: English
Number of pages: 261
Weight: 486g
Height: 163mm
Width: 240mm
Spine width: 25mm